Saviours of the society have been identified.

We are honoured to anvard them



# POLICÉ EXCELLENCE

19th July 2019, New Delhi, India

award.internationalpoliceexpo.com



Police Excellence Award was instituted in the year 2017 by International Police Expo under the mentorship of Foundation for Police Research. Very purpose of Police Excellence Award is to recognize and acclaim the accomplishments of select Police Officers who have made significant contributions to policing and public safety in India and Police Force which have demonstrated initiative, innovation and exceptional service in the exercise of their duties.

## First Police Excellence Awards

First Police Excellence Awards Ceremony was held on 18 May 2017 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi. The recipients of Awards were

#### **Category A: Cop of the Year**

Sh. O.P. Singh, IPS, Director General, Central Industrial Security Force was felicitated as Cop of the Year.

#### **Category B: Lifetime Achievement Award**

Sh. Krishna Chaudhary, IPS, Director General, Indo-Tibetan Border Police Force was conferred with Life Time Achievement Award

#### **Category C: Living Legend of Police Service**

Dr. Trinath Mishra, IPS (Retd.), Former Director General CRPF, was conferred as Living Legend of Police Service

#### **Category D: Police Technology Award**

Following Police Forces were awarded for their various achievements under this category:

- 1) Kerala Police for Community Policing Initiatives
- 2) Tamil Nadu Police for Communication Technology
- a) Delhi Police for Best Practices in Women Safety
   A) National Disaster Response Force for Human Touch in Disaster Management
- 5) Andhra Pradesh Police for Cyber Security
- 6) Chandigarh Police for Traffic Management
  7) Uttar Pradesh Police for Use of Modern Technology for Facilitating Public Service
- Border Security Force for Border Management 8)
- 9) Central Reserve Police Force for Peace Keeping Force of India



## Second Police Excellence Award

Second Police Excellence Awards Ceremony was held on 10th May 2018 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi. The recipients of Awards were

#### **Category A: Cop of the Year**

Shri Rajendra Prasad Sharma, IPS, Director General of Police, Orissa Police was conferred as Cop of The Year

#### **Category B: Lifetime Achievement Award**

Dr. Surya Kumar, IPS, Director General, Home Guards, Uttar Pradesh was felicitated with Life Time Achievement Award

#### **Category C: Living Legend of Police Service**

Shri C. Pal Singh, Former Inspector General of Police, Punjab Police was acclaimed as Living Legend of Police Service

#### **Category D: Police Technology Award**

Uttar Pradesh Police was felicitated for Implementing Modern technology in Public Domain Andhra Pradesh Police was felicitated for Innovative Efforts in Public Service



## 3rd Police Excellence Awards

3rd Police Excellence Award Ceremony is scheduled on 19th July 2019 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

Under various categories, the following awards will be given:

#### **Category A:** Cop of the Year

Category B: Lifetime Achievement Award

#### Category C: Living Legend of Police Service

#### **Category D:** Police Technology Award

This Year Police Technology Award is being conferred upon 10 State Polices for their extra ordinary achievements towards Modern Technology Adoption, Police Modernisation and Police Welfare, which has prompted Central Government to release additional funds as a token of appreciation and recognition.

#### These State Police Forces are :

Andhra Pradesh | Punjab | Telangana | Odisha | Madhya Pradesh | Uttar Pradesh | Uttrakhand | Gujarat | Rajasthan | Tamil Nadu





#### Dr. T.N. Mishra, Chairman

A Veteran IPS officer. He was DGP - CRPF, DG - CISF, Director - CBI

#### Dr. Surya Kumar

Very recently superannuated from Indian Police Services. He had served on various key position with U P Police and lastly served as Director General (DG) of the Home Guard



#### Shri C.Pal Singh Former IGP, Punjab Police



### Dr.Priyanka Sharma

She is working as Professor & Head ( IT & Telecommunication Department ) Raksha Shakti University, Gandhi Nagar Gujarat

#### Dr.Tapan Chakraborty, Coordinator

Formerly with BPR&D and superannuated as Dy Director (Research). Presently He is Executive Director, Foundation for Police Research and Editor in Chief, Cops Today International.

Instituted By



#### **Under Mentorship**



For More Info

Dr. Tapan Chakroborty Convener, Advisory Board and Award Committee International Police Expo Mob: +91-9821898291 Email: ed@policeres.org